8 months ago


On Saturday, September 2nd at our wonderful sponsors, Norths Cammeray played host to the 2023 Players Awards Night. An opportunity for players, coaches, staff, volunteers, supporters and sponsors to unwind and reflect on the amazing year that was for our club, Northern Suburbs.

As General Manager, I would like to say thank you to everyone who has supported us throughout this season and over the years, Norths is a great club with so many good people involved. Thank you for the phone calls, messages and emails of support and thanks for the season, it means a lot and we are grateful for your continued support.

We will now break for the off-season and resume again in November where pre-season will officially begin for the club. Keep an eye on your inbox and the social media platforms for upcoming announcements and opportunities to further your involvement with our great club.


Peter Hill Award First Grade Best & Fairest - Jude Gibbs
Second Grade Best & Fairest - Luke Ryan
Third Grade Best & Fairest - Tobias Senerive
Fourth Grade Best & Fairest - Tommy Evans
People's Choice Award - Brodie Leber
Cecil Hill Rookie of the Year - Henry O'Donnell
Ron Alwin Club Goal Kicking - Jude Gibbs (49 Conversions, 36 Penalties)
John Suhan Grade Leading Point Scorer - Jude Gibbs (221 Points)
Dennis Hill Leading Try Scorer - Seb Cameron (11 Tries)

Colts 1 Best & Fairest - James Woods
Colts 2 Best & Fairest - Patrick Hickman
Colts 3 Best & Fairest - Seb Natoli
Rising Colt - Jono Rasmussen
Spirit of Norths Colts - Nathan Gibbons
Adam Ashley Cooper Leading Try Scorer - Liam Dinnell & Zac Davidson (7 Tries)
Cameron Shepherd Leading Point Scorer - Frankie Dunkin (113 Points)

Sirens Best & Fairest - Lucinda Galtier
Sirens Most Improved - Kira Hitchcock
Sirens Players Player - Bianca Hickey

25 Tournaments - Megan Coloquon & Charnelle Willis-Szwec
50 Grade Games - Seb Cameron & Dylan Santone
100 Grade Games - Al Hall, Nick Duffy, Gary Bautz, Will Weeks & James Wivell
150 Grade Games - Dom Longhurst
100 First Grade Games - Nick Duffy & Hugh Sinclair

Bill Debney Club Person of the Year - Geoff Wells

More news